June Summer Fun

5 Oct

We have really been enjoying our time home with Jonathan this past month. We love when school lets out and we get to see him every night! We have taken full advantage and have been fishing a few times, swinging a lot, and enjoying some much needed family time. Here’s a few photos from our last big catch. Tucker has so much fun fishing and it’s a nice relaxing break to the day. I’m so glad we all have something we enjoy doing together!Image

Crickets are not even a little scary to this guy. He sticks his hand right in and pulls one out to use as bate. Love his courage! (mainly because his momma doesn’t have to get them out 🙂 Image

For mothers day my boys gave me a picnic table for our back yard – Jonathan asked Tucker what he thought they should get me and he immediately said “I think she would like a picnic table!” To which Jonathan said ok, lets do it!ImageDaddy’s Big Helper for our new picnic table! He worked hard helping daddy build it. Jonathan even used an old pallet to make a kids table with the left over wood. So we got two for one! I LOVE our table and we use it ALL THE TIME!

ImageIMG_9636

This sweet boy has LOVED riding down the sloped drive – like for HOURS!Image

We had such a FUN night with our life group class a few weeks ago at the redbird’s game. I can’t believe how much it rained and how COLD it was! The Donahues moved a few months after this, so we are so glad we have lots of great memories with these sweet friends!Image

Sweet boys! I love them so very much!!Image

We loaded up on several gallons of strawberries this season to make preserves, freeze for smoothies, and for desserts throughout the year – we waited for a while the last time we went to Toone to get the strawberries so we played while we waited!

Image

It’s been a full June with tons of canning, catching up, enjoying Jonathan being out of school, weddings, surgeries, and more. It’s been a crazy few months around here! Maybe I’ll catch up with my blogging now…PROBABLY NOT!

Leave a comment

Great Times With The Griffins

I'm a sinner saved by grace, wife to an amazing man, and mommy to two sweet little boys!

My life...just not on the road I expected (but it's still dang good).

I'm a sinner saved by grace, wife to an amazing man, and mommy to two sweet little boys!

Life with the Nelsons

I'm a sinner saved by grace, wife to an amazing man, and mommy to two sweet little boys!

The Jerkins

I'm a sinner saved by grace, wife to an amazing man, and mommy to two sweet little boys!

McClure's . . . What's Up With Us

I'm a sinner saved by grace, wife to an amazing man, and mommy to two sweet little boys!