Happy Birthday Baby Boy!

10 Mar

We celebrated Jace’s first birthday on Saturday. We had a great time! I cannot believe my baby will be one on Wednesday! Where has the time gone? Here’s a few photos from our fun afternoon! We had tacos in a bag, cookie cake, and gluten free/dairy free brownies with coconut cream (and the other half icing). They were delicious! Jace is allergic to both dairy and gluten, and I’ve never cooked anything gluten free, so I’ve got another learning curve 🙂 I don’t mind one bit! Tucker is also allergic to dairy, so I’ve been learning to cook dairy free for three years now, I’m just learning all kinds of new things! Our brownies turned out delicious and I honestly wouldn’t know they were gluten free – they were that good!

Happy, Happy, Happy with Papaw.

Image

Sweet boy and his momma 🙂ImageBirthday boy with mommy and daddyImageThere was a balloon war after dinner and before presents – all the adult guys ganged up on Tucker (except Gaga jumped in and helped him fight). It was too funny!ImageGaga and Say Say.Image

Birthday Cake time! He enjoyed it, but didn’t get too messy and didn’t really want to finish it all – he would prefer his meat over sweets!

Image

Image

Present time  –ImageImage

Jace received a book (well a few), but when this one came out Tucker said “ohh mommy, can you read it to me” and proceeded to jump in my lap. We had to finish opening presents, but we will enjoy reading it for sure!Image

Jace LOVES fuzzy blankets, and Gaga found the perfect size and weight. As soon as it came out of the package he was putting it up to his face to cuddle with it. Sweet boy loved it!Image

A little balloon fun.Image

ImageThis tractor is the PERFECT size. He can actually walk with it but not actually sit on it. He had the best time screaming, jumping, and walking with it. I think this will be a great toy to help him learn to walk even quicker.Image

Jace Edwin – what a great year it has been. You are SO sweet, so happy, and such an easy baby! You have brought so much joy to our home. I love your sweet spirit. You are an incredible eater, loving bananas, oatmeal, any meat, green beans, beans, apples, squeezies, and hummus. I think the only thing you don’t really like is corn. I can live with that! You LOVE your soft taggies blanket, and when its bedtime nothing else will satisfy. You have nursed for a whole year and doing great transitioning to almond milk. It’s been a very easy transition. I just cannot even tell you what joy you’ve brought to our home this past year. It’s so sweet to see you whip your head around looking for Tucker every time he comes down the stairs. You get almost giddy whenever you see him! I pray you are the best of friends forever. I’m so thankful for your sweet personality and your constantly happy attitude. What a true blessing it has been to become your mom. I pray I have many many more years to raise you up in the Lord. I love you Jace Edwin, happy first birthday baby!

Leave a comment

Great Times With The Griffins

I'm a sinner saved by grace, wife to an amazing man, and mommy to two sweet little boys!

My life...just not on the road I expected (but it's still dang good).

I'm a sinner saved by grace, wife to an amazing man, and mommy to two sweet little boys!

Life with the Nelsons

I'm a sinner saved by grace, wife to an amazing man, and mommy to two sweet little boys!

The Jerkins

I'm a sinner saved by grace, wife to an amazing man, and mommy to two sweet little boys!

McClure's . . . What's Up With Us

I'm a sinner saved by grace, wife to an amazing man, and mommy to two sweet little boys!