Nashville

3 Mar

On Saturday, February 15th we went to Nashville to meet Scott and Kat and spend the day for them (to celebrate Mr. Mike’s birthday).  Poor Mr. Mike did not get much time with them AT ALL.  We met and ate lunch at the Cheese Cake Factory – the cheesecake was amazing! As soon as Scott and Kat walked in Tucker was in her back pocket the rest of the day.  He sat in her lap for lunch, and pretty much was by her side the rest of the day. At lunch he asked her if she was coming back to Memphis now to live (this was the first time we have seen them since they moved and I guess he thought it was time), and when she told him no he started crying…and so did the rest of the table! She told him they would get to hang out today and she asked him what he wanted to do – his response “I just want to be with you.” Oh My…this boy misses her SO MUCH.  I’m glad they have that sweet relationship though – she has really invested in him and he loves her.  We normally get to face time a couple times a month which helps, but he is always asking when she is coming back home to see him :). It was the same way when Sarah moved to Nashville a few months back as well – he was constantly wanting to face time and go visit. He sure loves his Aunts and Uncles!

We left from lunch and went to the Science Museum. It was so fun! My camera was full and the extra card I brought wouldn’t format, so this is what I have, but we had such a great time getting to be together for the day. We really missed Sarah and Bethany who had to stay home, but we had a great time. I just love getting to spend time with family!

Matching the blocks together…

DSC_0294

Sweet boy just chilling in the stroller.

DSC_0301

Jumping and going down the blow up slide.

DSC_0304

Me…Oh Mom, I don’t need a nap today!

DSC_0309

Climbing the ever so tall playset

DSC_0321

Pushing David down the slide backwards

DSC_0324

The brain game.

DSC_0329

An attempt at pictures with my boys

DSC_0334

DSC_0336

Daddy and Tucker in the Ambulance

DSC_0342

Leave a comment

Great Times With The Griffins

I'm a sinner saved by grace, wife to an amazing man, and mommy to two sweet little boys!

My life...just not on the road I expected (but it's still dang good).

I'm a sinner saved by grace, wife to an amazing man, and mommy to two sweet little boys!

Life with the Nelsons

I'm a sinner saved by grace, wife to an amazing man, and mommy to two sweet little boys!

The Jerkins

I'm a sinner saved by grace, wife to an amazing man, and mommy to two sweet little boys!

McClure's . . . What's Up With Us

I'm a sinner saved by grace, wife to an amazing man, and mommy to two sweet little boys!